Environment

Deschamps Impression inc. has been on the forefront of the printing industry since 1926. Throughout the years, our firm has consistently and diligently been concerned about the environmental impact of its production activities.

Deschamps Impression inc. was a pioneer in the recycling of papers and was the first printer in Eastern Canada to be Forest Stewardship Council® (FSC®) Certified Chain of Custody. On a monthly basis, we recycle 90 metric tons of paper in our Quebec and Montreal plants. Our production facilities have recycled aluminium plates used for printing for over 30 years as well as other metals used in all our production processes. The inks we favour are certified “green” and are less damageable for both the environment and our employees because they do not emit harmful odours and toxins. Our presses are also equipped with water based varnish units as these are not harmful for the environment either. Printing inks and varnishes are recycled and cremated in a plant certified by the Environment Ministry and fixers and developers used in our prepress equipment are treated for neutralization of chemical products.

Deschamps Impression inc. was the first printer in Quebec and the second in Canada to acquire new technology for recycling of solvents used in its production chain. We also took measures to ensure air filters and conditioning units throughout our facilities adhered to new environmental legislation because of our proactive environmental concerns.

Deschamps Impression inc. recycles plastics and many other materials generated by its production activities. When they are replaced, computers, monitors, and other electronic devices are also forwarded to companies who recycle them. On administrative level, and for all our business activities, our personnel is sensitized and conscious of paper waste and consumption to reduce the impact of our operations on the environment. Our copiers and printers are supplied by FSC® certified papers.

 

Service à la clientèle

Support à la clientéle
 
 
 

Mise en production

Impression commerciale offset

FTP Québec  FTP Montréal

Impression numérique

FTP Numérique

      Soyez fier de notre industrie, affichez la pastille!

Environnement

Deschamps Impression inc. œuvre dans le domaine de l’imprimerie depuis 1926. Au fil des ans, l’entreprise s’est toujours souciée de l’impact environnemental que ses activités avaient sur l’environnement.

Deschamps Impression inc. fut l’un des pionniers dans le recyclage des papiers. Elle a été la première imprimerie à être certifiée pour la chaîne de traçabilité Forest Stewardship Council® (FSC®) dans l'est du Québec. L’entreprise recycle en moyenne 90 tonnes métriques de papier mensuellement dans ses usines de Québec et Montréal. Ses plaques d’aluminium, servant à l’impression, sont recyclées depuis plus de 30 ans ainsi que tous les autres métaux que ses activités peuvent générer. Elle utilise des encres certifiées vertes qui sont moins dommageables et qui n'émettent plus d'odeurs nocives pour son personnel. Toutes ses presses sont équipées d'une unité de vernis aqueux qui n'est pas nocif pour l'environnement. Les encres et vernis de presse sont récupérés et retournés pour crémation dans une usine accréditée par le ministère de l’Environnement. Les fixateurs et révélateurs sont traités par un système de neutralisation des produits chimiques.

Deschamps Impression inc. fut le premier imprimeur au Québec et le deuxième au Canada à se doter d'une nouvelle technologie pour recycler tous les solvants utilisés dans sa chaîne de production. C'est un investissement de 75 000 $. Soucieuse de l'environnement, l'entreprise a apporté les correctifs à toutes ses unités de climatisation pour qu’elles soient conformes aux nouvelles lois environnementales.

Deschamps Impression inc. recycle les plastiques et les autres composantes, générés par ses activités. Tous ses ordinateurs, moniteurs et autres composantes électroniques ayant atteint leur durée de vie sont envoyés à une compagnie qui recycle les équipements électroniques Au niveau administratif et pour la bureautique interne, son personnel est sensibilisé sur la consommation de papier et pour réduire l'impact sur l'environnement, elle alimente ses copieurs et imprimantes avec des papiers certifiés FSC®.
 

Service à la clientèle

Support à la clientéle
 
 
 

Mise en production

Impression commerciale offset

FTP Québec  FTP Montréal

Impression numérique

FTP Numérique

      Soyez fier de notre industrie, affichez la pastille!